Dodecanese Islands Dodecanese Islands

The Dodecanese archipelago is one of the most famous parts of Greece. It consists of twelve large beautiful islands, each of which is visited by thousands of tourists every year. It also includes several smaller areas of land. They have a very rich history, an indescribable natural beauty as well as a unique culture, all of which make the Dodecanese a great vacation destination. Very good maritime infrastructure – each of the islands has a big port.

Dodecanese Islands
Dodecanese Islands
Dodecanese Islands

What are the islands of the archipelago?

The main ones and the most interesting ones include:

  • Rhodos. The capital of the archipelago and one of the most tourist destinations in the whole world. It has an excellent maritime infrastructure, including a huge port that can even accommodate large cruise ships.
  • Cos. An island of beautiful and diverse flora, home of the famous Hippocrates.
  • Patmos. One of the few islands that has preserved much of its wildlife, which is nevertheless bordered by beautiful buildings and a large port.
  • Kalymnos. A very beautiful island, which offers a wide range of activities for lovers of outdoor activities. A special mention should be made of the local port, which offers a variety of boat trips and scuba diving lessons.

Many interesting things can be found on the other islands of the archipelago – Simi, Astypalea, Leros, Kasos, Lipsi, Kastelorizo, Chalki, Tilos, Nisyros. Between them you can travel by water, using the services of local ferry operators. To buy a ferry ticket in advance, you can use our website.